Home Gaming Every Legendary & Mythical Pokémon in Scarlet & Violet: Teal Mask, Ranked

Every Legendary & Mythical Pokémon in Scarlet & Violet: Teal Mask, Ranked

The Pokémon universe has expanded once again with the release of the new DLC, The Teal Mask, for Pokémon Scarlet and Violet. This addition brings a plethora of powerful and intriguing Legendary and Mythical Pokémon, each with unique abilities and lore. Here’s a comprehensive ranking of these new pocket monsters, based on their abilities, lore, and overall impact on the game.

The Loyal Three

  • Okidogi: A dual Poison and Fighting-type Legendary Pokémon. Known for its short temper and a special ability called “Guard Dog.”
  • Munkidori: A dual Poison and Psychic-type Legendary Pokémon. Wears a toxic chain around its forehead, granting it psychic abilities.
  • Fezandipiti: A dual Poison and Fairy-type Legendary Pokémon. Emits a special pheromone when it flaps its wings, charming opponents while also releasing poisonous gas.

The Titular Legendary: Ogerpon

Ogerpon is the star of the Teal Mask DLC. She is a Grass-type Pokémon with the Defiant ability. Ogerpon has four different forms, each distinguished by the mask she wears. Each mask grants her varying powers, making her a versatile and formidable opponent.

Noteworthy Mentions

  • Archaludon: Though not a Legendary, this Steel and Dragon-type Pokémon has impressive capabilities. It can gather static electricity to expel at enemies.
  • Shaymin, Phione, and Manaphy: These Mythical Pokémon are available but only by being transferred via Pokémon Home.

Key Takeaways

  • The Teal Mask DLC introduces a unique storyline set in the Kitakami region.
  • The DLC features new Legendary Pokémon known as “The Loyal Three.”
  • Ogerpon, the titular Legendary Pokémon, has four different forms.
  • Some Mythical Pokémon can only be obtained through Pokémon Home.


The Teal Mask DLC for Pokémon Scarlet and Violet has successfully enriched the Pokémon universe with new Legendary and Mythical creatures. Whether you’re a casual player or a dedicated Pokémon trainer, these new additions offer something for everyone.

Quick Points:

  • The Loyal Three: Okidogi, Munkidori, and Fezandipiti.
  • Titular Legendary: Ogerpon with four forms.
  • Special Mention: Archaludon, not a Legendary but highly capable.
  • Mythical Pokémon: Available only through Pokémon Home.

Would you like to know more about any specific Pokémon or feature from the Teal Mask DLC? Feel free to ask!